top of page
ONLINE LIVE STREAMING EVENT: Building Point of Care Capability in 3D Planning and Printing in Africa
ONLINE LIVE STREAMING EVENT: Building Point of Care Capability in 3D Planning and Printing in Africa

Thu, Jun 06

|

ONLINE LIFE EVENT - TIMEZONES "read more"

ONLINE LIVE STREAMING EVENT: Building Point of Care Capability in 3D Planning and Printing in Africa

Join us for the LIVE STREAM from the surgeON event at the Africa Health Excon in Cairo! If you are participating in person use the IN PERSON EVENT sign up.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Jun 06, 2024, 9:00 AM – 4:30 PM GMT+3

ONLINE LIFE EVENT - TIMEZONES "read more"

About the Event

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

Join us for the LIVE STREAM from the surgeON event at the Africa Health Excon in Cairo! If you are participating in person use the IN PERSON EVENT sign up.

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

SurgeON will proudly host a one-day session in Cairo as part of the Africa Health Conference with Global Experts & Surgeons you always wanted to meet!

This event is dedicated to discussing the ever-evolving potential of point-of-care capabilities in 3D Planning and Printing, with a particular emphasis on under-resourced environments. Our event will feature renowned experts and surgeons who will deliver keynote addresses and engage in small, interactive discussions with participants. The initiative is an integral component of the "Together for AFRICA" campaign, showcasing SurgeON's dedication to advancing surgical excellence and professionalism on a global scale.

PROGRAM & SPEAKERS:

9:00-9:15           Opening: SurgeON and AFRICA        

9:15-9:45           Miriam Uhlmann: Expanding Free Global Access to Medical EducaIon: surgeON                                                                                  

9:45-10:15         Sabine Girod: AR VR – the Future of Precision Surgery & Education 

10:15-10:45       Florian Thieringer: Point-of-Care Virtual Surgical Planning and 3D Printing in Oral and Cranio-Maxillofacial Surgery                 

11.15-11:45         Amr Ghanem: Current applicaIons of 3D printing in dental implantology: Mapping the evidence 

11:45-12:15        Sunil Aniruth: 3D planning and printing in CMF ReconstrucIve Surgery using regional resources 

14:00-14:30      Chitra Chakravarthy: Optimizing limited resources 3D planning and printing in CMF Trauma 

14:30-15:00      Marwa El Kassaby: 3D Planning for in Orthognathic Surgery for Patients with CLP vs. non-cleft: apples & oranges

15:00-16:00      Maria Troulis: Achieving Minimally invasive OMFS low resource countries

16:00-16:30       Discussion & Summary 

ONLINE PROGRAM START TIMES:

San Francisco: Wednesday, June 5, 2024 at 11:00 pm

Mexico City: Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 12:00 midnight

New York: Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 2:00 am

Rio de Janeiro: Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 3:00 am

London: Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 7:00 am

Berlin: Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 8:00 am

Johannesburg: Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 8:00 am

Cairo: Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 9:00 am

Dubai: Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 10:00 am

Islamabad: Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 11:00 am

New Delhi: Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 11:30 am

Manila: Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 2:00 pm

LANGUAGE: The event language is english.

Share this Event

bottom of page