top of page
WOW - World of Women
WOW - World of Women

Wed, Aug 09

|

LIVE Online Debate with Breakout Sessions

WOW - World of Women

We are celebrating August 9th - Women's day in Africa with a SPECIAL EVENT. Join our African SurgeON Team together with Sherry Wren (USA), Monica Vaithilingum (SA) Belinda Beltran (MEXICO), Reena Johns (IND) and Sabine Girod (USA) in an inspiring debate how women become a great surgeons.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Aug 09, 2023, 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM GMT+2

LIVE Online Debate with Breakout Sessions

About the Event

surgeON proudly presents WOW - Women of the World celebrating Women's day in South Africa

Online Live Event

Wednesday August 9th @ 08:00 San Francisco/09:00 Mexico City/11:00 New York/12:00 Rio de Janeiro/17:00 Johnannesburg & Berlin/20:30 New Delhi

Moderator: Sunil Aniruth (SA)

Speakers: Sherry Wren (USA), Monica Vaithilingum (SA), Belinda Beltran (MEXICO), Reena Johns (IND) and Sabine Girod (USA)

We are celebrating August 9th - Women's day in South Africa with a SPECIAL EVENT. Join our African SurgeON Team together with  Sherry Wren (USA), Monica Vaithilingum (SA) Belinda Beltran (MEXICO), Reena Johns (IND) and Sabine Girod (USA) in an inspiring debate on how women become a great surgeons. Contribute, share and learn from your peers in small interactive breakout sessons how to successfully overcome barriers. We will discuss questions that are important for all of us such as:

- How can we be a mother/father & surgeon/doctor/leader/prof healthcare

- How can I be a successful (woman) leader and not be judged by gender stereotype?

- How do we care for ourselves?

Breakout sessions and discussions will be conducted in english.

Share this Event

bottom of page