top of page
William C. Faquin: HPV and Head and Neck Cancer – Important Implications for Testing, Patient Management, and Prognosis
William C. Faquin: HPV and Head and Neck Cancer – Important Implications for Testing, Patient Management, and Prognosis

Mon, Aug 19

|

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

William C. Faquin: HPV and Head and Neck Cancer – Important Implications for Testing, Patient Management, and Prognosis

Dr. William C. Faquin is one of the world's leading a leading head and neck pathologist’s. He will provide a broad overview of many important aspects of HPV-associated head and neck cancer and recent advances with a particular focus on the initial biopsy, testing, and diagnosis of these cancers.

Time & Location

Aug 19, 2024, 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PDT

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

HPV-associated cancer of the oropharynx and selected other head and neck sites is now a leading cause of cancer among adult men and a smaller subset of women. Accurate testing is essential for identifying patients with HPV-associated head and neck cancer since it has critical implications for tumor staging, clinical management (reduced chemoradiation therapy) including surgical approach (e.g. TORS), and patient prognosis. This session will provide a broad overview from a leading head and neck pathologist’s perspective of many important aspects of HPV-associated head and neck cancer and recent advances with a particular focus on the initial biopsy, testing, and diagnosis of these cancers.

SPEAKER: William C. Faquin, MD, PhD, Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School, Director of Head and Neck Pathology, Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary, Divisions of Head and Neck Pathology & Cytopathology, Massachusetts General Hospital

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

San Francisco: Monday, August 19, 2024 at 9:00 am

Mexico City: Monday, August 19, 2024 at 10:00 am

New York: Monday, August 19, 2024 at 12:00 noon

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, August 19, 2024 at 1:00 pm

London: Monday, August 19, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Berlin: Monday, August 19, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, August 19, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Cairo: Monday, August 19, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Dubai: Monday, August 19, 2024 at 8:00 pm

Islamabad: Monday, August 19, 2024 at 9:00 pm

New Delhi: Monday, August 19, 2024 at 9:30 pm

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. Closed Caption translation and Portuguese/Spanish speaking moderators will be present. 

Share this Event

bottom of page