top of page
Waleed A Al-Saadan: The Mangled Extremity - Amputation  vs Salvage
Waleed A Al-Saadan: The Mangled Extremity - Amputation  vs Salvage

Mon, Aug 21

|

THE VIDEO IS NOW AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND"

Waleed A Al-Saadan: The Mangled Extremity - Amputation vs Salvage

Dr. Waleed A Al-Saadan is one of the most prominent and experienced Orthopedic & Trauma Surgeon in Iraq. He will share his extensive expertise on amputation vs. salvage in the mangled limb. San Francisco 10:00/Mexico City 11:00/Rio de Janeiro 14:00/Berlin & Johannesburg 19:00/Cairo & Bagdad 20:00

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Aug 21, 2023, 8:00 PM

THE VIDEO IS NOW AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND"

About the Event

THE VIDEO IS NOW AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND" https://www.surgeon-events.org/on-demand

surgeON proudly presents the eminent Orthopedic & Trauma Surgeon Dr. Waleed A Al-Saadan 

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

Monday August 21 @ San Francisco 10:00/Mexico City 11:00/Rio de Janeiro 14:00/Berlin & Johannesburg 19:00/Cairo & Bagdad 20:00/ New Dehli 22:30/

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

The mangled extremity presents a critical decision point in trauma care as it involves weighing the benefits of amputation against limb salvage. Saving the limb, logically, can preserve functional independence and improve the patient's quality of life, but it may require complex surgeries and prolonged rehabilitation. The results of salvaged limbs are not always better than amputations. The decision must be carefully made, considering individual patient factors and medical expertise.

SPEAKER:  Dr. Waleed A Al-Saadan is a Consultant Orthopedic & Trauma Surgeon, Medical City Teaching Complex, Baghdad , IRAQ

Among his many achievements and roles he serves as the Head of Joint replacement center, Training program director of Arabic Board Orthopedic Postgraduate study,  “hip & knee reconstructive surgery fellowship”, and is an elected memer of the regional “Examination committee of Arab Board”, “Training Programs & Medical Ethics” Committee, Medical Education Council in Iraq (MECIQ). He is a Certified “Professional supervisor in Medical Education & Assessment” 

Share this Event

bottom of page