top of page
"Voice & Influence": Women at Work (Stanford Leadership Program)
"Voice & Influence": Women at Work (Stanford Leadership Program)

Mon, Jul 01

|

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - time zones "read more"

"Voice & Influence": Women at Work (Stanford Leadership Program)

surgeON proudly presents the Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence" featuring small group discussions. In this session you will learn how to identify patterns of gender bias and learn strategies to succeed at work.

Time & Location

Jul 01, 2024, 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM GMT+5:30

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - time zones "read more"

About the Event

surgeON proudly presents the Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence" featuring small group discussions. LIMITED ATTENDANCE.

In this session you will learn how to identify patterns of gender bias and learn strategies to succeed at work!

Many of the hurdles not only women face at work can be categorized into four patterns of bias. By seeing these patterns, we can stop feeling our set-backs are purely personal failings, and start using the strategies outlined by Williams. Drawn from interviews with more than a hundred successful women, the strategies presented in these modules are practical tools for everyone to succeed at work now.

Speaker (video/english): Joan C. Williams, University of California

Moderators & Small Group Breakout Discussions: Prof. Chitra Chakrayarthy, Prof. Reena Johns, Dr. Miriam Uhlmann with global faculty

Online Live Event - these events are not recorded!

Mexico City: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 7:00 am

New York: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 9:00 am

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 10:00 am

London: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 2:00 pm

Berlin: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Cairo: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 4:00 pm

Dubai: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Delhi: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Kuala Lumpur: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Taipei: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Manila: Monday, July 1, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Share this Event

bottom of page