top of page
"Voice & Influence": Power & Influence (Stanford Leadership Program )
"Voice & Influence": Power & Influence (Stanford Leadership Program )

Mon, May 06

|

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - time zones "read more"

"Voice & Influence": Power & Influence (Stanford Leadership Program )

surgeON proudly presents the Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence". Learn the body language of power to increase your influence.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

May 06, 2024, 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM GMT+5:30

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - time zones "read more"

About the Event

surgeON proudly presents the Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence". LIMITED ATTENDANCE. 

When people want to make an impression, most think a lot about what they want to say. Stanford Business Professor Deborah Gruenfeld cautions you to think twice about that approach. The factors influencing how people see you are surprising: Words account for 7% of what they take away, while body language counts for 55%. There is a body language of power. Gruenfeld introduces the body languages of authority and being approachable. Becoming fluent in matching body language to each situation can be a source of power and influence. Gruenfeld also shares leading social science research on the ways in which body language affects your psychology, in addition to influencing how others perceive you.

Speaker (video/english): Deborah Gruenfeld, Stanford University

Moderators & Breakout Discussions: Prof. Chitra Chakrayarthy, Prof. Reena Johns, Dr. Miriam Uhlmann with global faculty

Online Live Event - these events are not recorded!

Mexico City: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 7:00 am

New York: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 9:00 am

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 10:00 am

London: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 2:00 pm

Berlin: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Cairo: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 4:00 pm

Dubai: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Delhi: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Kuala Lumpur: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Taipei: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Manila: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Share this Event

bottom of page