top of page
"Voice & Influence": Negotiation (Stanford Leadership Program )
"Voice & Influence": Negotiation (Stanford Leadership Program )

Mon, Jun 03

|

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time Zones "read more"

"Voice & Influence": Negotiation (Stanford Leadership Program )

surgeON proudly presents the Stanford Leadership Program: Voice & Influence! Missing an opportunity to negotiate can significantly reduce your opportunities down the road. Learn ways to achieve more of what you (and they) want!

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Jun 03, 2024, 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM GMT+5:30

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time Zones "read more"

About the Event

surgeON proudly presents the Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence" featuring small group discussions. LIMITED ATTENDANCE. 

Research shows that missing an opportunity to negotiate can significantly reduce your opportunities down the road. Research also shows that in many ways, women are wise to think twice before asking: Their negotiation attempts are judged more harshly than those of their male counterparts. Stanford Business Professor Margaret A. Neale clarifies the gendered expectations women face and offers solutions for success. When viewed as problem solving, negotiation moves from being a win-lose game to one of mutual benefit. Neale points to cases where women can use negotiation to their advantage. This material will help you negotiate and advise others — subordinates and peers — on ways to achieve more of what you (and they) want . The goal is to reframe negotiations as problem solving. With this new frame you can inspire new ways — small and large — of practicing negotiating in everyday interactions. By doing so, you will be prepared to package the big asks and improve your chances of getting more of what you want.

Speaker (video/english): Margaret A. Neale, Stanford Busieness School

Moderators & Breakout sessions: Prof. Chitra Chakrayarthy, Prof. Reena Johns, Dr. Miriam Uhlmann with global faculty

Online Live Event - this event will not be recorded!

Mexico City: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 am

New York: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 9:00 am

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 10:00 am

London: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 2:00 pm

Berlin: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Cairo: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 4:00 pm

Dubai: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Delhi: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Kuala Lumpur: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Taipei: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Manila: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Share this Event

bottom of page