top of page
"Voice & Influence": Building Effective Networks (Stanford Leadership Program)
"Voice & Influence": Building Effective Networks (Stanford Leadership Program)

Mon, Apr 01

|

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - timezones "read more"

"Voice & Influence": Building Effective Networks (Stanford Leadership Program)

surgeON proudly presents the Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence" featuring small group discussions. In this session you will learn how to build effective networks to enable you to offer more and have more impact. (Limited attendance)

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Apr 01, 2024, 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM GMT+5:30

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - timezones "read more"

About the Event

surgeON proudly presents the Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence" featuring small group discussions. Limited attendance. 

In this session you will learn how to build effective networks to enable you to offer more and have more impact. 

Networks are vital to success; they enable you to offer more and have more impact. Herminia Ibarra, Charles Handy Professor of Organisational Behaviour at London Business School (formerly at INSEAD Business School,) explores the importance of networks, debunks common misconceptions about networks, and offers strategies for building effective networks. Ibarra highlights the power of strategic networks, which are critical for career advancement. Among the strategies discussed, some are especially relevant to women, including developing the value they bring to their network and, when facing time constraints, how to prioritize and invest in a few activities to enhance their networks.

Speaker (video): Herminia Ibarra, London Business School

Moderators & Small Group Breakout Discussions: Prof. Chitra Chakrayarthy, Prof. Reena Johns, Dr. Miriam Uhlmann with global faculty

Online Live Event - these events are not recorded!

Mexico City: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 7:00 am

New York: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 9:00 am

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 10:00 am

London: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 2:00 pm

Berlin: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Cairo: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Dubai: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Delhi: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Kuala Lumpur: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Taipei: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Manila: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Share this Event

bottom of page