top of page
Tina Meisami: Predicting Success in MMA Surgery - Preoperative diagnostic and prognostic indicators (OSA SERIES)
Tina Meisami: Predicting Success in MMA Surgery - Preoperative diagnostic and prognostic indicators (OSA SERIES)

Mon, Apr 08

|

Global Time Zone info below "read more"

Tina Meisami: Predicting Success in MMA Surgery - Preoperative diagnostic and prognostic indicators (OSA SERIES)

Obstructive Sleep Apnea (OSA) is a multifactorial disease that requires careful evaluation of the patient’s symptoms and the individual anatomical-physiological situation for the selection of the most appropriate therapy. SurgeON is proud to present world experts this SERIES on OSA.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Apr 08, 2024, 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT

Global Time Zone info below "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Dr. Tina Meisami specializes in orthognathic and sleep surgery for OSA. She will talk about how to select the right patients who benefits from MMA. She  is not only an outstanding surgeon, but also a "shero".

SPEAKER: Dr. Tina Meisami, BSc, DDS, FRCDC, ABDSM is an Maxillofacial and Sleep Surgeon, the Director Sleep Medicine, University Health Network, Division Dentistry, Toronto Rehab Institute as well as an Assistant Professor, University of Toronto, Faculty of Dentistry

Clinical Assistant Professor (Adjunct), McMaster University, Division Medicine, Faculty Health Sciences. She is  the 

Founder and Director: Dr. Borna Meisami Foundation  Restore a Smile, Empower a Woman, Reclaim her Life

 

MODERATORS/PANELIST: Dr. Maria Troulis, Professor of OMFS, Harvard University & Dr. Sabine Girod, Professor (em.) of SURGERY/OMFS, Stanford University

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Discussion in Spanish &  English

DATE & START TIME:  

San Francisco: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 8:00 am

Toronto: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 11:00 am

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 12:00 noon

London: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 4:00 pm

Berlin: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Dubai: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Riyadh: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Islamabad: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 8:00 pm

New Delhi: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 8:30 pm

Taipei: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 11:00 pm

Mexico City: Monday, April 8, 2024 at 9:00 am

Share this Event

bottom of page