top of page
Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence": Power & Influence
Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence": Power & Influence

Mon, Aug 07

|

Online Live Event

Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence": Power & Influence

Learn the body language of power to increase your influence. (Free event series from the Stanford Leadership Program; limited enrollment; registration required)

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Aug 07, 2023, 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM GMT+2

Online Live Event

About the Event

surgeON proudly presents the Stanford Leadership Program: Voice & Influence.

Online Live Event

Monday August 7th @ San Francisco 9:00/Mexico City 10:00/Rio de Janeiro 13:00/Berlin 18:00/Johannesburg 18:00/Cairo 19:00/ New Dehli 21:30/

What is this event about:

When people want to make an impression, most think a lot about what they want to say. Stanford Business Professor Deborah Gruenfeld cautions you to think twice about that approach. The factors influencing how people see you are surprising: Words account for 7% of what they take away, while body language counts for 55%. There is a body language of power. Gruenfeld introduces the body languages of authority and being approachable. Becoming fluent in matching body language to each situation can be a source of power and influence. Gruenfeld also shares leading social science research on the ways in which body language affects your psychology, in addition to influencing how others perceive you.

Speaker (video/english): Deborah Gruenfeld, Stanford University

This event series happens on the first Monday of each month starting in July 2023. In each ot these events we will discuss different topics related with the topic of how to be the best surgeon and to tackle different challenges on your personal life. 

Breakout sessions and discussions will be conducted in english in (this time zone) If you prefer english, spanish, and portuguese please sign up for the same event in the other time zone.

Topics and dates:

  • 03.07.23 – Voice & Influence: Building Effective Networks
  • 07.08.23 – Voice & Influence: Power & Influence
  • 04.09.23 – Voice & Influence: Negotiation
  • 02.10.23 – Voice & Influence: Authentic Leadership
  • 06.11.23 – Voice & Influence: Women at Work

Share this Event

bottom of page