top of page
Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence": Authentic Leadership
Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence": Authentic Leadership

Mon, Oct 02

|

Online Live Event (Time Zone Berlin)

Stanford Leadership Program "Voice & Influence": Authentic Leadership

Create inclusive work environments where people can be authentic. (Free event series from the Stanford Leadership Program; limited enrollment; registration required)

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Oct 02, 2023, 5:00 PM – 6:30 PM GMT+2

Online Live Event (Time Zone Berlin)

About the Event

surgeON proudly presents the Stanford Leadership Program: Voice & Influence.

Online Live Event

Monday October 2nd @ @ San Francisco 8:00/Mexico City 9:00/Rio de Janeiro 12:00/Berlin & Johannesburg 17:00/Cairo 18:00/ New Dehli 20:30/

What is this event about:

Authenticity is a desired trait for leaders, but often individuals feel they must hide parts of who they are to be included and accepted. This video brings together Kenji Yoshino, NYU Professor of Law, and Christie Smith, Global Lead, Talent & Organization/Human Potential, Accenture (formerly at Deloitte University Leadership Center for Inclusion), to present a new paradigm for diversity and inclusion. They start with the concept of covering, meaning the process through which individuals feel pressure to downplay their differences in order to fit into the mainstream. Yoshino and Smith then introduce an innovative way to approach inclusion—one that helps individuals share their stories and find common ground.

Speaker (video/english): Kenji Yoshino, New York University

This event series happens on the first Monday of each month starting in July 2023. In each ot these events we will discuss different topics related with the topic of how to be the best surgeon and to tackle different challenges on your personal life.

Breakout sessions and discussions will be conducted in english.

Share this Event

bottom of page