top of page
Scott Bartlett: Management of Syndromic Synostosis From Infancy to Adulthood
Scott Bartlett: Management of Syndromic Synostosis From Infancy to Adulthood

Mon, Jul 08

|

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

Scott Bartlett: Management of Syndromic Synostosis From Infancy to Adulthood

Limited longitudinal studies on craniosynostosis suggest aesthetic deterioration within one year postoperatively, implicating factors like abnormal growth, mechanical restrictions, soft tissue recoil, with reported reoperation rates as high as 28%, emphasizing the importance of extended follow-up.

Time & Location

Jul 08, 2024, 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM PDT

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Longitudinal studies on pre-operative phenotypic severity in craniosynostosis and its impact on long-term aesthetic outcomes are limited. Some studies reveal aesthetic deterioration within one year postoperatively, attributing it to factors such as abnormal growth from surgical disruption, mechanical restrictions, or soft tissue recoil. Reoperation rates, potentially underestimated in many studies, are reported as high as 28%, highlighting the need for extended follow-up to accurately assess long-term outcomes. Dr Bartlett will share his extensive experience. 

SPEAKER: Scott P. Bartlett, MD, is one of the foremost experts in CF surgery globally.  He has extensively published on the topic. He is an attending surgeon in the Division of Plastic, Reconstructive and Oral Surgery and Director of the Craniofacial Program at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia. His areas of expertise are congenital and acquired deformities of the skull, face, jaws, and ears, Craniofacial surgery, Facial plastic and reconstructive surgery, Plastic surgery. 

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

San Francisco: Monday, July 8, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Mexico City: Monday, July 8, 2024 at 4:00 pm

New York: Monday, July 8, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, July 8, 2024 at 7:00 pm

London: Monday, July 8, 2024 at 11:00 pm

Johannesburg: Tuesday, July 9, 2024 at 12:00 midnight

Berlin: Tuesday, July 9, 2024 at 12:00 midnight

Cairo: Tuesday, July 9, 2024 at 1:00 am

New Delhi: Tuesday, July 9, 2024 at 3:30 am

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. Closed Caption translation and Portuguese/Spanish speaking moderators will be present. 

Share this Event

bottom of page