top of page
Sandra Kahn: Jaws - The Story of a Hidden Epidemic  (Book by Paul R. Ehrlich and Sandra Kahn)
Sandra Kahn: Jaws - The Story of a Hidden Epidemic  (Book by Paul R. Ehrlich and Sandra Kahn)

Mon, Mar 18

|

THE VIDEO IS NOW AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND"

Sandra Kahn: Jaws - The Story of a Hidden Epidemic (Book by Paul R. Ehrlich and Sandra Kahn)

There's a silent epidemic, and it is right under our noses. Our jaws are getting smaller and our teeth crooked and crowded, creating not only aesthetic challenges but also difficulties with breathing. Author Sandra Kahn, orthodontist, will talk about her book "Jaws".

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Mar 18, 2024, 8:00 AM

THE VIDEO IS NOW AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND"

About the Event

THE VIDEO IS NOW AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND" https://www.surgeon-events.org/on-demand

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Jaws will change your life! Every dentist should  read this book https://www.sup.org/books/title/?id=29626.  There's a silent epidemic, and it is right under our noses. Our jaws are getting smaller and our teeth crooked and crowded, creating not only aesthetic challenges but also difficulties with breathing. Modern orthodontics has persuaded us that braces and oral devices can correct these problems. While teeth can certainly be straightened, what about the underlying causes of this rapid shift in oral evolution and the health risks posed by obstructed airways?

Sandra Kahn and Paul R. Ehrlich, a pioneering orthodontist and a world-renowned evolutionist, respectively, present the biological, dietary, and cultural changes that have driven us toward this major health challenge. They propose simple adjustments that can alleviate this developing crisis, as well as a major alternative to orthodontics that promises more significant long-term relief. 

SPEAKER:  Author Dr. Sandra Kahn D.D.S., M.S.D. will present the insights in her book. She is a graduate from the National University of Mexico (UNAM) and the University of the Pacifc School of Dentistry in San Francisco, California. She began her work in orthodontics with a specialty in physical anthropology at the University of California in Berkeley focusing her studies on human craniofacial growth and development.

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

Palo Alto: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 8:00 am

Mexico City: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 9:00 am

New York: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 11:00 am

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 12:00 noon

London: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Berlin: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 4:00 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Cairo: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Riyadh: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Islamabad: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 8:00 pm

New Delhi: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 8:30 pm

Dubai: Monday, March 18, 2024 at 7:00 pm

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. Portuguese and Spanish speaking moderators will be present for questions. 

Share this Event

bottom of page