top of page
Robert Pearl: ChatGPT, MD - How AI-Empowered Patients & Doctors Can Take Back Control of American Medicine
Robert Pearl: ChatGPT, MD - How AI-Empowered Patients & Doctors Can Take Back Control of American Medicine

Mon, Apr 22

|

Global Time Zone info "read more"

Robert Pearl: ChatGPT, MD - How AI-Empowered Patients & Doctors Can Take Back Control of American Medicine

Doctors and patients have lost control - not only - of American medicine. Generative AI can put the power back in their hands, save millions of lives, and restore the doctor-patient relationship. Dr. Robert Pearl will discuss his latest book "ChatGPT, MD" which is #1 on Amazon's "Best New Books".

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Apr 22, 2024, 9:30 AM – 10:30 AM PDT

Global Time Zone info "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Doctors and patients have lost control - not only - of American medicine. Generative AI can put the power back in their hands, save millions of lives, and restore the doctor-patient relationship. Dr. Robert Pearl will discuss his latest book "ChatGPT, MD" which is #1 on Amazon's "Best New Books". In this unique collaboration, renowned healthcare leader Dr. Robert Pearl teams up with the artificial intelligence system ChatGPT to examine the transformational power of generative AI in medicine. Together, the co-authors present a vision for the future where doctors, patients, and AI join forces to reclaim control of American healthcare from prevailing corporate interests. With engaging narratives and real-world examples, ChatGPT, MD reveals how advanced AI technologies can reduce medical errors, enhance diagnostic precision, ease the growing burden on healthcare professionals, and—most important—democratize medical expertise, arming patients with the kinds of tools and knowledge once reserved only for doctors. While the future looks incredibly promising, the journey will be fraught with challenges. In ChatGPT, MD, Dr. Pearl tackles tough questions concerning technological bias, patient privacy, and the threat of job displacement in an AI-driven healthcare system. An indispensable guide for healthcare professionals, patients, and anyone who’s disenchanted with the current healthcare system and invested in its future.

SPEAKER: Robert Pearl, MD is a healthcare leader, author, educator, columnist and podcaster. For 18 years, he served as CEO of The Permanente Medical Group (Kaiser Permanente). He is also former president of The Mid-Atlantic Permanente Medical Group. In these roles he led 10,000 physicians, 38,000 staff and was responsible for the nationally recognized medical care of 5 million Kaiser Permanente members on the west and east coasts.

He is a clinical professor of plastic surgery at Stanford University School of Medicine and on the faculty at the Stanford Graduate School of Business, where he teaches courses on healthcare strategy, technology, and leadership. Pearl is board certified in plastic and reconstructive surgery, receiving his medical degree from Yale, followed by a residency in plastic and reconstructive surgery at Stanford University.

MODERATORS:

Sabine Girod, MD DDS PhD, Professor (em.), Stanford University, USA

Chitra Chakravarthy, MDS, Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Navodaya Dental College and Hospital, Navodaya Nagar, Raichur, Karnataka India

Col (Dr) Narayan Ramachandran (Retd.), Senior Consultant Orthopedic, Oman

Maria Troulis, DDS, Walter C. Guralnick Distinguished Professor of OMFS, Harvard School or Dental Medicine, Boston, USA

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

Palo Alto: Monday, April 22, 2024 at 9:30 am

Mexico City: Monday, April 22, 2024 at 10:30 am

New York: Monday, April 22, 2024 at 12:30 pm

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, April 22, 2024 at 1:30 pm

London: Monday, April 22, 2024 at 5:30 pm

Berlin: Monday, April 22, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, April 22, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Cairo: Monday, April 22, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Dubai: Monday, April 22, 2024 at 8:30 pm

Islamabad: Monday, April 22, 2024 at 9:30 pm

New Delhi: Monday, April 22, 2024 at 10:00 pm

Manila: Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 12:30 am

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. CC translation is available.

Share this Event

bottom of page