top of page
 Ritesh Rajan: TMJ ankylosis - Distract First,  Release Later
 Ritesh Rajan: TMJ ankylosis - Distract First,  Release Later

Mon, Sep 25

|

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Check your time zone

Ritesh Rajan: TMJ ankylosis - Distract First, Release Later

Temporomandibular joint (TMJ) ankylosis is a debilitating condition which can result in severe functional and aesthetic consequences. Mandibular distraction osteogenesis (MDO) before gap arthroplasty has emerged as a promising approach to address functional and esthetic concerns.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Sep 25, 2023, 6:30 PM – 7:30 PM

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Check your time zone

About the Event

ONLINE LIVE EVENT TIMEZONES

06:00 San Francisco/07:00Mexico City/09:00 New York/10:00 Rio de Janeiro/14:00 London/15:00 Berlin/16:00 Cairo/18:00 Islamabad/18:30 New Dehli/21:00 Taipei/21:00 Manila

You can also check your timezone here https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT? 

Temporomandibular joint (TMJ) ankylosis is a debilitating condition characterized by the fusion or restricted movement of the mandible to the temporal bone. This can result in severe functional and aesthetic consequences, impacting a patient's oral health, speech, and quality of life. TMJ management by arthroplasty alone fails to address the severe facial deformity, malocclusion, maxillary cant and compromised airway. Mandibular distraction osteogenesis (MDO) before gap arthroplasty has emerged as a promising approach to address functional and esthetic concerns by offering several distinct advantages in comparison to traditional method of gap arthroplasty alone or gap arthroplasty followed by later stage orthognathic surgery.

SPEAKER: Dr. Ritesh Rajan, MDS is a Professor in Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, SVS institute of Dental Sciences attached to SVS hospital, Director and consultant Maxillofacial surgeon, Recon face, a group practice surgical service company and Consultant Maxillofacial surgeon, Fort head & Neck Hospital, & Renova group of hospitals, Hyderabad

Share this Event

bottom of page