top of page
Marci Levine: Using virtual reality technology to teach clinical skills to 21st century dental students
Marci Levine: Using virtual reality technology to teach clinical skills to 21st century dental students

Mon, Sep 30

|

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

Marci Levine: Using virtual reality technology to teach clinical skills to 21st century dental students

Dental institutions globally are adopting advanced educational resources, such as virtual reality haptic simulators. These tools allow students to experience the tactile aspects of clinical procedures, providing a realistic sense of performing tasks well before they engage with actual patients.

Time & Location

Sep 30, 2024, 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM PDT

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Dental institutions globally are adopting advanced educational resources, such as virtual reality haptic simulators. These tools allow students to experience the tactile aspects of clinical procedures, providing a realistic sense of performing tasks well before they engage with actual patients in a clinical setting.

SPEAKER: Marci Levine DMD, MD, Clinical Associate Professor, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, New York University

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

Palo Alto: Monday, July 15, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Mexico City: Monday, July 15, 2024 at 4:00 pm

New York: Monday, July 15, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, July 15, 2024 at 7:00 pm

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. Closed Caption translation and Portuguese/Spanish speaking moderators will be present. 

Share this Event

bottom of page