top of page
Lynn Westphal: When Your Career Delays Your Family Building - Fertility Preservation for Surgeons
Lynn Westphal: When Your Career Delays Your Family Building - Fertility Preservation for Surgeons

Mon, Apr 01

|

VIDEO AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND"

Lynn Westphal: When Your Career Delays Your Family Building - Fertility Preservation for Surgeons

Surgeons often delay family building to pursue surgical training, which can cause significant fertility and professional strain. The stressors impact the surgeon’s well-being and many regret this decision. Understanding options for fertility preservation is critical for surgeons.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Apr 01, 2024, 8:00 AM

VIDEO AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND"

About the Event

THE VIDEO IS NOW AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND" https://www.surgeon-events.org/on-demand/on-upclose

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Surgeons often delay family building to pursue surgical training, which can cause significant fertility and professional strain. The stressors impact the surgeon’s well-being and many regret this decision. Understanding these barriers and options for fertility preservation is critical to creating a more equitable family-building environment for all surgeons: men and women.

SPEAKER:  Dr. Lynn Marie Westphal, M.D., FACOG, is double board-certified in Obstetrics and Gynecology/Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility. She is a Professor (em.) in the Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics and served as the Director of the Fertility Preservation Program, Director of the Third-Party Reproduction Program, and Director of the REI Fellowship. Her interest in fertility preservation for cancer survivors led her to set up one of the first oocyte cryopreservation programs in the country. She has held numerous national leadership positions and was the President of the Fertility Preservation Special Interest Group of the American Society of Reproductive Medicine from 2008-2009. She was also the Director of Women’s Health at Stanford from 2005-2012. In 2012, she co-founded the Stanford Center for Health Research on Women and Sex Differences in Medicine (WSDM) and served as co-director of the program for two years. She is the Lead CMO, Medicine & Research & REI at kindbody.

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

Palo Alto: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 8:00 am

Mexico City: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 9:00 am

New York: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 11:00 am

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 12:00 noon

London: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 4:00 pm

Berlin: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Cairo: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Riyadh: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Islamabad: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 8:00 pm

New Delhi: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 8:30 pm

Dubai: Monday, April 1, 2024 at 7:00 pm

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. Portuguese and Spanish speaking moderators will be present for questions. 

Share this Event

bottom of page