top of page
Leticia Lang: Non-surgical management of MRONJ - the role of antimicrobial photodynamic therapy and photobiomodulation.
Leticia Lang: Non-surgical management of MRONJ - the role of antimicrobial photodynamic therapy and photobiomodulation.

Mon, Jul 29

|

TIME ZONE INFO "read more"

Leticia Lang: Non-surgical management of MRONJ - the role of antimicrobial photodynamic therapy and photobiomodulation.

The management of MRONJ can be very challenging, and surgical treatment is not always feasible, especially to patients undergoing cancer treatment. In this sense, antimicrobial photodynamic therapy (aPDT) and photobiomodulation (PBM) have proven to be important tools in the management of MRONJ.

Time & Location

Jul 29, 2024, 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM CST

TIME ZONE INFO "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

The management of MRONJ can be very challenging, and surgical treatment is not always feasible, especially to patients undergoing cancer treatment. In this sense, antimicrobial photodynamic therapy (aPDT) and photobiomodulation (PBM) have proven to be important tools in the management of MRONJ, being a more conservative, less mutilating option for patients not eligible for surgery.

SPEAKER: Dra. Leticia Lang, Specialist in Public Health and Community Action, Specialist in Hospital Dentistry, Master Science in Lasers in Dentistry – USP/IPENCEO and Professor at Leticia Lang Oncology Dentistry - courses, Oral Medicine Dentist at cancer treatment centers in Londrina, Parana, Brasil. 

MODERATOR: Dra. Cecília Luiz Pereira Stabile DDS, MSc, PhD, FBCOMS

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

San Francisco: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 4:00 pm

Mexico City: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 5:00 pm

New York: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 8:00 pm

London: Tuesday, July 30, 2024 at 12:00 midnight

Berlin: Tuesday, July 30, 2024 at 1:00 am

Johannesburg: Tuesday, July 30, 2024 at 1:00 am

Cairo: Tuesday, July 30, 2024 at 2:00 am

Dubai: Tuesday, July 30, 2024 at 3:00 am

Islamabad: Tuesday, July 30, 2024 at 4:00 am

New Delhi: Tuesday, July 30, 2024 at 4:30 am

Manila: Tuesday, July 30, 2024 at 7:00 am

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. Closed Caption translation is available in multiple languages. 

Share this Event

bottom of page