top of page
Larissa Cunha: Segmental Maxillary Osteotomies- Indications, Techniques and Complications
Larissa Cunha: Segmental Maxillary Osteotomies- Indications, Techniques and Complications

Mon, Aug 05

|

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

Larissa Cunha: Segmental Maxillary Osteotomies- Indications, Techniques and Complications

In orthognathic surgery, segmental maxillary osteotomy is a helpful adjuvant for correcting transverse maxillary discrepancies, anterior open bite that orthodontic correction is inefficient and correction of severe proclination of the anterior teeth.

Time & Location

Aug 05, 2024, 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM PDT

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

In orthognathic surgery, segmental maxillary osteotomy is a helpful adjuvant for correcting transverse maxillary discrepancies, anterior open bite that orthodontic correction is inefficient and correction of severe proclination of the anterior teeth. However, when the technique is not performed properly it can result in complications. 

SPEAKER: Larissa Gonçalves Cunha Rios DDS, MSc; PhD is and oral and maxillofacial surgeon and the Director of the OMFS Residency Program at the Federal University of Uberlândia

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

San Francisco: Monday, August 5, 2024 at 4:00 pm

Mexico City: Monday, August 5, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Santiago: Monday, August 5, 2024 at 7:00 pm

New York: Monday, August 5, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, August 5, 2024 at 8:00 pm

São Paulo: Monday, August 5, 2024 at 8:00 pm

Berlin: Tuesday, August 6, 2024 at 1:00 am

London: Tuesday, August 6, 2024 at 12:00 midnight

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. Closed Caption translation and Portuguese/Spanish speaking moderators will be present. 

Share this Event

bottom of page