top of page
Jose Sandro Pereira da Silva: Challenges in surgical planning for dentofacial deformities
Jose Sandro Pereira da Silva: Challenges in surgical planning for dentofacial deformities

Mon, Sep 02

|

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

Jose Sandro Pereira da Silva: Challenges in surgical planning for dentofacial deformities

In recent years, Virtual Surgical Planning (VSP) has emerged as a valuable asset for craniofacial surgeons, aiding in various CMF procedures. It is crucial to recognize the inherent issues that surgeons may encounter when utilizing this to tool.

Time & Location

Sep 02, 2024, 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PDT

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

In recent years, Virtual Surgical Planning (VSP) has emerged as a valuable asset for craniofacial surgeons, aiding in various procedures such as orthognathic, cranio-orbital, traumatic, and microsurgery through the integration of virtual planning and Computer-Aided Design and Manufacturing (CAD/CAM). Despite its growing popularity, there has been limited focus on the learning curve associated with VSP. While acknowledging its usefulness in craniofacial surgery, it is crucial to recognize the inherent issues that surgeons may encounter when utilizing this tool. However, with accumulated experience, these surgical plans can evolve into potent supplements to sound clinical judgment, ultimately enhancing overall patient outcomes.

SPEAKER: Jose Sandro Pereira da Silva, DDS, PhD, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon, Associate Professor at Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Natal-RN, Brazil, Coordinator of the OMS residence program at Honofre Lopes University Hospital, Natal-RN, Brazil

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

San Francisco: Monday, September 2, 2024 at 9:00 am

Mexico City: Monday, September 2, 2024 at 10:00 am

New York: Monday, September 2, 2024 at 12:00 noon

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, September 2, 2024 at 1:00 pm

London: Monday, September 2, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Berlin: Monday, September 2, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, September 2, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Cairo: Monday, September 2, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Dubai: Monday, September 2, 2024 at 8:00 pm

Islamabad: Monday, September 2, 2024 at 9:00 pm

New Delhi: Monday, September 2, 2024 at 9:30 pm

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. Closed Caption translation and Portuguese/Spanish speaking moderators will be present. 

Share this Event

bottom of page