top of page
Jeremy Richmon:  Transoral Robotic Surgery for HPV Associated Oropharyngeal Cancer
Jeremy Richmon:  Transoral Robotic Surgery for HPV Associated Oropharyngeal Cancer

Mon, Mar 25

|

THE VIDEO IS NOW AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND"

Jeremy Richmon: Transoral Robotic Surgery for HPV Associated Oropharyngeal Cancer

The utilization of robotic and endoscopic techniques has become integral in managing oropharyngeal and laryngeal cancers. These approaches have proven to be effective in reducing surgical morbidity and enhancing survival rates compared to conventional open methods.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Mar 25, 2024, 4:00 AM

THE VIDEO IS NOW AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND"

About the Event

THE VIDEO IS NOW AVAILABLE "ON DEMAND" https://www.surgeon-events.org/on-demand

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

The utilization of robotic and endoscopic techniques has become integral in managing oropharyngeal and laryngeal cancers. These approaches have proven to be effective in reducing surgical morbidity and enhancing survival rates compared to conventional open methods. In addressing human papillomavirus-mediated oropharyngeal cancer, transoral robotic surgery demonstrates comparable oncologic and functional outcomes to radiotherapy. The ongoing advancements in single-port robotic systems further broaden the application of robotics within head and neck surgery.

SPEAKER: Jeremy D. Richmon, MD, Associate Professor of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery Harvard Medical School and Director, Head and Neck Robotic Surgery Massachusetts Eye and Ear

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

San Francisco: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 4:00 am

Mexico City: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 5:00 am

New York: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 7:00 am

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 8:00 am

London: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 11:00 am

Berlin: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 12:00 noon

Johannesburg: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 1:00 pm

Cairo: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 1:00 pm

Dubai: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 3:00 pm

Islamabad: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 4:00 pm

New Delhi: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 4:30 pm

Kuala Lumpur: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Taipei: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Manila: Monday, March 25, 2024 at 7:00 pm

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. Closed Caption translation and Portuguese/Spanish speaking moderators will be present. 

Share this Event

bottom of page