top of page
IN COLLABORATION with IAOMS: Operative Management of Vascular and Non-Vascular Lesions
IN COLLABORATION with IAOMS: Operative Management of Vascular and Non-Vascular Lesions

Thu, May 16

|

ONLINE LIFE EVENT - TIMEZONES "read more"

IN COLLABORATION with IAOMS: Operative Management of Vascular and Non-Vascular Lesions

surgeON proudly presents a webinar in collaboration with IAOMS featuring distinguished experts.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

May 16, 2024, 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM GMT+2

ONLINE LIFE EVENT - TIMEZONES "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Join us in an enlightening webinar into the complex world of head and neck vascular malformations. This educational webinar is designed for understanding the management of these challenging conditions. Expert speakers will guide you through the latest diagnostic techniques, treatment options, and clinical management strategies. Whether you are looking to refine your expertise or just starting out in the field, this webinar will provide valuable insights and practical knowledge to improve patient outcomes.

LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

  1. Identify the various types of vascular malformations commonly found in the head and neck, distinguishing between high-flow and low-flow lesions.
  2. Understand the pathophysiology behind these malformations, including genetic, developmental, and environmental factors that contribute to their occurrence.
  3. Assess and apply diagnostic tools and criteria effectively, using imaging techniques such as MRI, ultrasound, and angiography to accurately diagnose these conditions.
  4. Evaluate the latest treatment modalities including surgical interventions, pharmacotherapy, and emerging non-invasive techniques, and decide on the appropriate course of action based on individual case analysis.
  5. Manage patient care holistically, considering the psychological impact and aesthetic concerns associated with head and neck malformations, and coordinate multidisciplinary care teams to provide comprehensive treatment

SPEAKERS & MODERATORS: 

Dr. Sanjiv Nair holds the position of Professor and Department Head at Bangalore Institute of Dental Science and Research, located in B.M.Jain Hospital in India. He presently serves as the President of the International Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (IAOMS). As an OMF Surgeon, his area of expertise lies in performing surgical procedures to treat conditions affecting the head and neck, diseases of the face, oral cancer, vascular pathology, facial injuries, and aesthetic facial surgery.

Prof. Sabine Girod is Professor emerita of Surgery in the Department of Surgery at Stanford. She trained in Cranio-Maxillofacial Surgery in Germany and completed a postdoctoral research fellowship at the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute (Harvard Medical School) in Boston. Her special clinical and research interests are maxillofacial trauma, corrective surgery of maxillofacial deformities, and minimally invasive Computer Aided Surgery. She is one of the co-founders of surgeON, a community of surgeons, by surgeons, for surgeons – a live and on-demand open streaming platform that offers a wide range of peer reviewed educational content specifically tailored to the needs of surgeons in Craniomaxillofacial (CMF) surgery.

Dr. Srinivasa Chandra specializes in performing surgical procedures related to the mouth, jaw, and face. He possesses extensive knowledge and skill in the field of oral and head and neck cancer, as well as microvascular reconstruction, which involves the surgical reshaping or rebuilding of various portions of the mouth, head, or neck. In addition, his area of expertise encompasses vascular lesions such as birthmarks and other abnormalities in blood vessels, craniofacial trauma involving injuries to the face, neck, scalp, skull, and eye, as well as the diagnosis and treatment of salivary gland and facial pathology, including tumors and disorders. Dr. Chandra's research has been published in reputable journals like Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Clinics of North America, Journal of Vascular Surgery, and Gland Surgery. Srinivasa Rama Chandra is currently employed at the University of Nebraska Medical Center, specifically in the field of Head & Neck Oncology and Reconstructive Microvascular- Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery.

Prof. Majeed Rana is presently serving as the senior physician and deputy head of the department for Oral and Maxillofacial surgery at the University Hospital Dusseldorf. Additionally, he holds the position of Chair for the IAOMS Education Committee. His study focuses on the computer-assisted development of patient-specific implants, cancer patients' quality of life and the deployment of workflows for intraoperative 3D mapping in midface and cranial base tumor procedures.

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

San Francisco: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 8:00 am

Mexico City: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 9:00 am

New York: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 11:00 am

Rio de Janeiro: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 12:00 noon

London: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 4:00 pm

Berlin: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Johannesburg: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Cairo: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Dubai: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Islamabad: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 8:00 pm

New Delhi: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 8:30 pm

Manila: Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 11:00 pm

LANGUAGE: The event language is english.

Share this Event

bottom of page