top of page
Francis Roasa: Endoscopic and Intraoperative Navigation in CMF Surgery - Fusion among Specialties
Francis Roasa: Endoscopic and Intraoperative Navigation in CMF Surgery - Fusion among Specialties

Mon, Jul 29

|

Global Time Zone info "read more"

Francis Roasa: Endoscopic and Intraoperative Navigation in CMF Surgery - Fusion among Specialties

Dr. Roasa will provide an overview of navigation's and endoscopic surgery's role in craniofacial surgeries, focusing on practical applications, planning, and future solutions.

Time & Location

Jul 29, 2024, 8:30 PM – 9:30 PM GMT+8

Global Time Zone info "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Maxillofacial surgeries involve navigating a complex network of anatomical structures, necessitating a surgical team's respect for each boundary. Past surgical errors, often due to resource limitations rather than skill, underscored the importance of visualization for precision. Recent advances, including navigation systems and endoscopic approaches, enhance surgeons' ability to improve outcomes in oral surgeries, including trauma, orthognathic procedures, and skull base surgeries. Dr. Roasa will provide an overview of navigation's and endoscopic surgery's role in craniofacial surgeries, focusing on practical applications, planning, and future solutions.

SPEAKER:  Francis V. Roasa, MD, Professor II, Department of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery, University of Santo Tomas Faculty of Medicine & Surgery, University of Santo Tomas Hospital

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

Palo Alto: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 5:30 am

Mexico City: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 6:30 am

New York: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 8:30 am

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 9:30 am

London: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 1:30 pm

Berlin: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 2:30 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 2:30 pm

Cairo: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 3:30 pm

Dubai: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 4:30 pm

Islamabad: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 5:30 pm

New Delhi: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Manila: Monday, July 29, 2024 at 8:30 pm

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. 

Share this Event

bottom of page