top of page
Chi T. Viet: Personalizing Cancer Care
Chi T. Viet: Personalizing Cancer Care

Mon, Sep 23

|

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

Chi T. Viet: Personalizing Cancer Care

Dr. Viet is revolutionizing patient outcomes in oral, head, and neck cancers. Through an in-depth study of oral cancer's epigenetic biomarkers, she pioneers personalized treatment strategies tailored to individual needs.

Time & Location

Sep 23, 2024, 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM PDT

ONLINE LIVE EVENT - Time zones "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Dr. Viet is revolutionizing patient outcomes in oral, head, and neck cancers. Through an in-depth study of oral cancer's epigenetic biomarkers, she pioneers personalized treatment strategies tailored to individual needs. Beyond diagnosis, Dr. Viet actively develops innovative pain management strategies, enhancing the overall patient experience and reshaping standards in cancer care. Her groundbreaking work signifies a paradigm shift, combining cutting-edge research, personalized treatments, and a holistic approach to redefine excellence in oral, head, and neck cancer management.

SPEAKER: Chi T. Viet, DDS, PhD, MD,  is an Associate Professor in Loma Linda University Department of Oral Maxillofacial Surgery. She earned her DDS and PhD from University of California, San Francisco, and her MD from New York University, where she completed her Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery residency. She then went on to complete fellowship training in both Head and Neck Oncology and Microvascular Reconstructive Surgery. As a head and neck oncologic surgeon her practice is devoted to the comprehensive surgical management of patients with head and neck benign and malignant pathology. Dr. Viet is devoted to not only improving survival in her patients, but also restoring their form and function through innovative reconstruction of the face, jaw and teeth after tumor ablation. Dr. Viet leads a translational research lab where she investigates gene pathways of head and neck carcinogenesis, and is working to develop novel treatment strategies for head and neck cancer.

Dr. Viet is specialized in oral maxillofacial trauma, jaw surgery, tumors of the oral cavity (mouth), oropharynx (throat), and salivary glands. She is also specialized in reconstruction of complex head and neck defects using microvascular free flaps.

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

San Francisco: Monday, September 23, 2024 at 8:00 am

Mexico City: Monday, September 23, 2024 at 9:00 am

New York: Monday, September 23, 2024 at 11:00 am

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, September 23, 2024 at 12:00 noon

London: Monday, September 23, 2024 at 4:00 pm

Berlin: Monday, September 23, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, September 23, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Cairo: Monday, September 23, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Dubai: Monday, September 23, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Islamabad: Monday, September 23, 2024 at 8:00 pm

New Delhi: Monday, September 23, 2024 at 8:30 pm

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. Closed Caption translation is available. 

Share this Event

bottom of page