top of page
Carl Bouchard: Lingual nerve repair - what I have learned over the last 15 years
Carl Bouchard: Lingual nerve repair - what I have learned over the last 15 years

Mon, Apr 29

|

ONLINE LIFE EVENT - TIMEZONES "read more"

Carl Bouchard: Lingual nerve repair - what I have learned over the last 15 years

Damage to the lingual nerve, a widely documented complication associated with the extraction of third molars, can lead to enduring sensory impairment in the tongue. Dr. Bouchard will share his experience with lingual nerve repair.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Apr 29, 2024, 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PDT

ONLINE LIFE EVENT - TIMEZONES "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Damage to the lingual nerve, a widely documented complication associated with the extraction of third molars, can lead to enduring sensory impairment in the tongue. This may manifest as sensations of loss or alteration, unintentional biting of the tongue, and the emergence of unpleasant neuropathic pain, ultimately affecting the individual's overall quality of life. Dr. Bouchard will share his experience with microneurosurgery of the lingual nerve. 

SPEAKER:  Dr Carl Bouchard DMD, MSc, FRCD(C)  is an associate professor and program director of the oral and maxillofacial surgery program at Laval University.  He works at CHU de Québec – Université Laval.  His major fields of interest include orthognathic, trauma, TMJ surgery and nerve repair.  He has published numerous articles and book chapters and his currently involved in many research projects.  Dr. Bouchard is the Canadian liaison on the executive board of the JOMS.

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

Palo Alto: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 9:00 am

Mexico City: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 10:00 am

New York: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 12:00 noon

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 1:00 pm

London: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 5:00 pm

Berlin: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Cairo: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Riyadh: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Islamabad: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 9:00 pm

New Delhi: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 9:30 pm

Dubai: Monday, April 29, 2024 at 8:00 pm

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. Portuguese and Spanish speaking moderators will be present for questions. 

Share this Event

bottom of page