top of page
Bryan Bell: Towards integrating immunotherapy into the treatment of locally advanced HNSCC
Bryan Bell: Towards integrating immunotherapy into the treatment of locally advanced HNSCC

Mon, May 06

|

Video available ON-DEMAND - LINK BELOW

Bryan Bell: Towards integrating immunotherapy into the treatment of locally advanced HNSCC

Dr. Bell is in developing new approaches to improve the outcome of surgery for the treatment of head and neck cancer. His work has been published in more than 150 scientific articles. He is co-author of two major textbooks, including "Oral, Head and Neck Oncology and Reconstructive Surgery".

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

May 06, 2024, 9:30 AM

Video available ON-DEMAND - LINK BELOW

About the Event

VIDEO LINK click HERE

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Dr.  Bryan Bell is in developing new approaches to improve the outcome of surgery for the treatment of head and neck cancer. Currently, his work focuses on changing the tumor microenvironment before surgery by reversing immunosuppression through monoclonal antibodies, vaccines and bioengineered materials for local drug delivery. Dr. Bell's research also focuses on the discovery of biomarkers to better understand how a person will respond to immunotherapy. Using his surgical practice to run clinical trials in the neoadjuvant setting, Dr. Bell’s work bridges basic, translational and clinical activities. Dr. Bell has made significant contributions to the clinical development of virtual surgical planning, transoral robotic surgery, and sentinel lymph node biopsy for patients with head and neck cancer. 

SPEAKER: Dr. Bryan Bell, MD DDS FACS FRCS(Ed) is globally known head and neck cancer surgeon and researcher. His work has been published in more than 150 scientific articles and book chapters. In addition, he is co-author of two major textbooks, including "Oral, Head and Neck Oncology and Reconstructive Surgery".

His clinical practice is focused on the comprehensive surgical management of patients with head and neck cancer, including tumors of the oral cavity, oropharynx, larynx, thyroid and skull base.   Along with his clinical practice, Dr. Bell currently holds a number of leadership positions. He is the Physician Executive and Director, Division of Surgical Oncology, Radiation Oncology, and Clinical Programs for Providence Cancer Institute Oregon. In addition, Dr. Bell is the Medical Director of the Providence Head and Neck Cancer Program, and Member and Director of Surgical Oncology Research at the Earle A. Chiles Research Institute in the Robert W. Franz Cancer Center, a division of the Providence Cancer Institute. Dr. Bell provides vision, leadership, strategy and oversight for all clinical oncology programs and surgical oncology research throughout the Oregon region.

MODERATOR: Anastasiya Quimby MD, DDS, Director of the Multidisciplinary Head and Neck Tumor Board, Good Samaritan Hospital in West Palm Beach, FL, and the Founder of AQ Surgery: Head and Neck and Microvascular Surgery Institute.

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

Palo Alto: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 9:30 am

Mexico City: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 10:30 am

New York: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 12:30 pm

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 1:30 pm

London: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 5:30 pm

Berlin: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Johannesburg: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Cairo: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 7:30 pm

Dubai: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 8:30 pm

Islamabad: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 9:30 pm

New Delhi: Monday, May 6, 2024 at 10:00 pm

Manila: Tuesday, May 7, 2024 at 12:30 am

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. 

Share this Event

bottom of page