top of page
Antonia Kolokythas: Management of benign odontogenic tumors
Antonia Kolokythas: Management of benign odontogenic tumors

Mon, Oct 28

|

ONLINE LIFE EVENT - TIMEZONES "read more"

Antonia Kolokythas: Management of benign odontogenic tumors

Join Dr. Kolokythas for an insightful presentation on the management of benign odontogenic lesions.

Time & Location

Oct 28, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM EDT

ONLINE LIFE EVENT - TIMEZONES "read more"

About the Event

WHAT IS THIS EVENT ABOUT?

Join Dr. Kolokythas for an insightful presentation on the management of benign odontogenic lesions. Excluding hamartomas (odontomas), keratocystic odontogenic tumors (KOTs), and ameloblastomas stand out as the most prevalent among these conditions. Their locally infiltrative behavior poses challenges, contributing to high recurrence rates despite traditional treatment methods like simple enucleation or excision proving inadequate. Left untreated, these lesions can lead to significant disfigurement and functional impairment. Understanding the latest best practices and potential future therapies is crucial for achieving effective disease management. Don't miss this opportunity to enhance your knowledge and clinical approach to these complex conditions. Join us for an engaging discussion.

SPEAKER: Born and raised in Greece, Dr. Antonia Kolokythas completed her residency in Oral and Maxillofacial surgery at the University of Illinois at Chicago. She also completed a Head and Neck and Reconstruction Fellowship at the University of Maryland and then an additional Fellowship with emphasis on Head and Neck oncology research at the University of California San Francisco. She is a full time academic surgeon and Residency Program Director and was Dept Chair and Residency Program Director University of Rochester. Her clinical practice and research focuses on oral cancer early diagnosis and treatment. She is a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons since 2015.

ONLINE LIVE EVENT

Palo Alto: Monday, October 28, 2024 at 4:00 pm

Mexico City: Monday, October 28, 2024 at 5:00 pm

New York: Monday, October 28, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Rio de Janeiro: Monday, October 28, 2024 at 8:00 pm

London: Monday, October 28, 2024 at 11:00 pm

Berlin: Tuesday, October 29, 2024 at 12:00 midnight

Johannesburg: Tuesday, October 29, 2024 at 1:00 am

Cairo: Tuesday, October 29, 2024 at 2:00 am

Dubai: Tuesday, October 29, 2024 at 3:00 am

Islamabad: Tuesday, October 29, 2024 at 4:00 am

New Delhi: Tuesday, October 29, 2024 at 4:30 am

LANGUAGE: The event language is english. CC translation is available. 

Share this Event

bottom of page